Skip to content

Wavering about a new positive action? Ask yourself, “what’s the worst that could happen?”.

8 April 2013

worst to happenSometime in January, I had an interview with a CEO as part of my data collection exercise for my dissertation. The man was tall and seemingly intimidating. I had rats in my stomach. How did I kill them? I asked myself,

what’s the worst that could happen?

He would drive me out of his office and not grant me the interview. It wasn’t a matter of life and death. I settled, I entered the room, I had the interview, I conquered, I left. When you are shaking about something (positive) you are about to do, asking yourself the same question, come here and give me feedback! Go on having positive thoughts, and challenge yourselves beyond the limits!

From → Illustory

Share your thoughts with us...

