Skip to content

Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign

30 October 2012

Didn’t know what to put up as foreign. Then I saw Colline’s representation.  To me it could pass for Weekly Photo Challenge: Hysterical too. I remembered a taller version of that loo, which I saw in Yaounde, Cameroon during a conference in March 2010. I was perplexed, but I soon realised I had no need to even ask the guy at the counter. As a plumber’s son, I just figured out that water would flow from the hanging hose, and go through the floor drain. Meanwhile (obviously) I would use the pot as usual. The only foreign part is the combined toilet and bath (in one small space).

Combined Loo and Bath (@at Ndianji Hotel, Yaonde, Cameroon)

From → Photo Challenge

4 Comments
  1. Now it would take some getting used to for me to use this as a bath! 🙂

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign | booksinthekitchen
  2. Weekly Photo Challenge – Foreign « This…That…. and whatever else I can think of…
  3. Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign. « the unbearable lightness of being me.

Share your thoughts with us...

