Skip to content
Tags

Luck or Reward?

21 July 2011

Today, i put my hunches to a true test. I was about to buy a modem from one of the telcos.. hey then I remembered my past lecturer works for Expresso. I tried calling… his number was engaged.. my fourth call went through. I asked him if they had received MODEM stock. He said yes. Unfortunately he cannot reserve one for me because he’s not in marketing. I came here to get Opeibea CSP’s contact cos the toll-free was switched off.
“Do you have any of the modems?”, I asked after the usual phone courtesies.
“Yes, but there are only five left”, she replied.
She asked, “where are you calling from?” “Legon”, I replied.
“Sir, by the time you get here, it would be finished”, she advised. It was good but unnecessary to me, I think. I called back, and she said the same thing. This time I asked if there were five people waiting in a queue to buy all the modems? She gave no definite answer.
I rushed to the office to see one customer being served. When it was my turn, I was told, there was none. Ha… then the other agent asked me where I called from. I said Legon. “You see, I advised that you don’t need to come”. I thanked them and walked out. Then I heard a hiss. I turned. It was the security man beckoning me back inside. I was served with a modem, apparently reserved for a customer who would pick it up some day. So I ask, is this luck or reward for persistence? LOL

9 Comments
  1. I have to voice my gratitude for your kindness in support of persons who really need assistance with that theme. Your special dedication to passing the message all over ended up being remarkably useful and have always empowered those just like me to arrive at their ambitions. Your useful recommendations indicates this much a person like me and far more to my peers. Many thanks; from everyone of us.

  2. Youre not the typical blog writer, man. You certainly have something powerful to increase the net. Your design is really strong that you could almost get away with being a bad writer, but youre even awesome at expressing what you need to say. Keep up the good work man!

  3. You have remarked very interesting points ! ps nice site. “The length of a film should be directly related to the endurance of the human bladder.” by Alfred Hitchcock.

  4. Absolutely composed subject matter, regards for selective information. “Necessity is the mother of taking chances.” by Mark Twain.

  5. I like what you guys are up too. Such clever work and reporting! Keep up the superb works guys I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my web site :). “As is a tale, so is life not how long it is, but how good it is, is what matters.” by Lucius Annaeus Seneca.

  6. As soon as I found this website I went on reddit to share some of the love with them.

  7. Thank you for the good writeup. It in reality was a entertainment account it. Look complex to more brought agreeable from you! However, how can we be in contact?

  8. I like what you guys are up also. Such smart work and reporting! Keep up the excellent works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my site :).

  9. You are a very bright individual!

Share your thoughts with us...

